Today I was asked at Ask.fm “What made your day?”
And I simply thought nothing, but later when I went to a supermarket with my mum and as we were checking out I headed to get our shopping bags. There were 3 guys at the deposit stop and they were chatting among themselves and what caught my attention was their conversation
The first guy told the second guy”You seem happy today”
The guy’s reply was” I am always happy” that’s when they noticed me waiting to get my shopping bag and he smiled at me and asked me “Aren’t you happy?”. I simply smiled and said “Yes”. Here is the most sweet and kind sentence; which actually made my day: “Here is a beautiful smile to a beautiful day, Have a nice day”.
That was the simplest act of kindness.

View on Path

Leave a Reply

